Little Mix came together in 2011 when they were put together after each girl auditioned on The X Factor as separate contenders.

Jesy, Leigh-Anne Pinnock, Perrie Edwards and Jade Thirlwall were put together as Rhythmix, though this name had to be changed for legal reasons, and they became Little Mix.

The band was the first and only girl band to win The X Factor, with Tulisa as their mentor.

Their first album, DNA, was released in 2012 and peaked at Number Three in the UK, and Number Four in the USA.

Altogether Little Mix released six albums as a four-piece, with all of them landing in the Top 100 in the USA and the Top Five in the UK.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here