FIFA 21 TOTY voting closes soon, who will you pick for your squad? (Image: GETTY • EA)

FIFA 21 TOTY voting deadline is drawing near, with not much longer left to choose your picks for the next Team of the Year. FIFA 21 TOTY voting began on Thursday January 7, and FUT fans have had just under two weeks to vote for their 11 player Team of the Year squad. FIFA 21 fans have dozens of nominated players to choose from, and if you’re still deciding who to vote for for TOTY then you don’t have much longer left.

FIFA 21 TOTY voting closes on Monday January 18. EA hasn’t given an exact time for when voting will close.

So if you want to be on the safe side and make sure your vote gets through it’s better to do so as soon as possible.

The FIFA 21 TOTY voting opened at 4pm UK time on January 7, so it’s likely it closes at the same time on January 18.

In the run-up to the FIFA 21 TOTY voting deadline closing the official @EASportsFIFA Twitter account has been reminding fans to place their votes.

FIFA 21 trailer starring Kylian Mbappé released by EA Sports

On Saturday the official FIFA Twitter posted: “Unbelievable record-breaking form. But does @ErlingHaaland make your #TOTY? Vote now. Just 2 days left!”

While announcing when voting would close previously EA said: “Choose the best 11 players of the last 12 months of football before voting closes on January 18, and your vote will count towards the EA SPORTS FIFA 21 Team of the Year!

“The final Team of the Year will be announced later in January, when special TOTY player items featuring some of the highest ratings of the season will be released in FUT 21 to celebrate each player’s incredible performances.

“Be heard. Vote now!”

If you want to vote for the FIFA 21 TOTY squad then simply head to this website and choose your dream first 11.

And, in case you’re wondering, here is a full list of the nominated players you can choose from…

Mohamed Salah is one of the FIFA 21 TOTY nominees

Liverpool superstar Mohamed Salah is one of the FIFA 21 TOTY nominees (Image: GETTY)



Alisson – Liverpool

Thibaut Courtois – Real Madrid

Ederson – Manchester City

Lukáš Hrádecký – Bayer 04 Leverkusen

Steve Mandanda – Olympique de Marseille

Keylor Navas – Paris Saint-Germain

Manuel Neuer – Bayern München


Francesco Acerbi – Lazio

Trent Alexander-Arnold – Liverpool

Jordan Amavi – Olympique de Marseille

Angeliño – RB Leipzig

Alphonso Davies – Bayern München

Stefan de Vrij – Inter

Matthias Ginter – Borussia M’gladbach

Theo Hernández – Milan

Mats Hummels – Borussia Dortmund

Erling Haaland is another FIFA 21 TOTY nominee

Will you pick Borussia Dortmund goal machine Erling Haaland in your FIFA 21 TOTY squad? (Image: GETTY)

Jesús Navas – Sevilla FC

Jordi Alba – FC Barcelona

Presnel Kimpembe – Paris Saint-Germain

Aymeric Laporte – Manchester City

Marquinhos – Paris Saint-Germain

Andrew Robertson – Liverpool

Sergio Ramos – Real Madrid

Thiago Silva – Chelsea

Virgil van Dijk – Liverpool


Houssem Aouar – Olympique Lyonnais

Bruno Fernandes – Manchester United

Kevin De Bruyne – Manchester City

Nabil Fekir – Real Betis Balompié

Alejandro Gómez – Atalanta

Robin Gosens – Atalanta

Raphaël Guerreiro – Borussia Dortmund

Jordan Henderson – Liverpool

Joshua Kimmich – Bayern München

Ronaldo and Messi will surely feature in FIFA TOTY

Ronaldo and Messi will surely feature in the FIFA 21 TOTY squad (Image: GETTY)

Mateo Kovačić – Chelsea

Toni Kroos – Real Madrid

Luis Alberto – Lazio

Merino – Real Sociedad

Parejo – Villarreal CF

Renato Sanches – LOSC Lille

Marcel Sabitzer – RB Leipzig

Heung-Min Son – Tottenham Hotspur

Lars Stindl – Borussia M’gladbach

Thiago – Liverpool


André Silva – Eintracht Frankfurt

Ben Yedder – AS Monaco

Karim Benzema – Real Madrid

Francesco Caputo – Sassuolo

Cristiano Ronaldo – Piemonte Calcio

Ángel Di María – Paris Saint-Germain

Paulo Dybala – Piemonte Calcio

Jack Grealish – Aston Villa

Erling Haaland – Borussia Dortmund

FIFA 21 TOTY voting closes on January 18

FIFA 21 TOTY voting closes on January 18 (Image: EA)

Ciro Immobile – Lazio

Danny Ings – Southampton

Lorenzo Insigne – Napoli

João Félix – Atlético de Madrid

Joselu – Deportivo Alavés

Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur

Andrej Kramarić – TSG 1899 Hoffenheim

Robert Lewandowski – Bayern München

Romelu Lukaku – Inter

Sadio Mané – Liverpool

Kylian Mbappé – Paris Saint-Germain

Lionel Messi – FC Barcelona

Neymar Jr – Paris Saint-Germain

Mohamed Salah – Liverpool

Raheem Sterling – Manchester City

Luis Suárez – Atlético de Madrid

Jamie Vardy – Leicester City


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here